NA Meeting Introduction (or How I Have No Life Thanks to Netflix)

Hello, my name is Bryon.  And I am a Netflix addict. It’s been 3 seconds since my last Netflix viewing.  Ok, I am watching it as I sit here, so please do not judge.  I have been addicted for 2 months now.  And I am paying the 7.99 a month for my supply.  I am unable to function without it.

It all started when my well meaning step-daughter helped Mr. Str8 set up the internet on the Playstation 3 on her Christmas visit to the city (ok fine, it’s Halifax, so … town).  She is the tech brains in the family.  16yrs old.  So pretty much the expert.  And once I got home from work, we discussed the option to start the 1 month free trial.  So we did.  And that is when I took took the plunge off the cliff.

It started with the marathon of ‘Sliders’…I watched every episode.  And realized why I had forgotten it.  That is one of the hard points.  I was glued to the screens of the TV or Sully (aka my laptop), every moment I could view it.  I need an inter-netflix-tion.

I have gone through all of ‘Sliders’.  2 seasons of ‘Primeval’.  All of ‘Angel’.  4 seasons and counting of ‘Bones’….Plus several movies. I m like Brittney with a new level of crazy.

Please do not judge.  Please call my family and let them know I went down with a fight.  Ok, really, we all know that is not true.  I fell to my knees like a dirty bitch.  Like a Kardashian really.  Just try to make it sound like I actually put up a challenge.  Tell them I maybe lost to them.  But I am found in the world of Netflix.

Thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Humour, Random, Silly Me

Leave a Reply

